Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Atmosphere, Oceans, and Climate

Seminars

Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Aug 30, 2018, 4:00pm
Burkhard Militzer
UC Berkeley
Interior Models that Explain the Gravity Fields of Saturn and Jupiter McCone 141
Thu, Sep 6, 2018, 4:00pm
Alex Turner
UC Berkeley
Atmospheric methane: where did you come from, where did you go McCone 141
Thu, Sep 13, 2018, 4:00pm
Carolina Lithgow-Bertelloni
UCLA
The thermal evolution of the Earth and its impact on the surface McCone 141
Thu, Sep 20, 2018, 4:00pm
Matthew Tiscareno
SETI
Joint with Astro and CIPS Title: Close-range remote sensing of Saturn’s rings during Cassini’s ring grazing orbits and grand finale Le Conte Hall 1
Thu, Sep 27, 2018, 4:00pm
Emily Brodsky
UCSC
How Far Away Do People Make Earthquakes McCone 141
Thu, Oct 4, 2018, 4:00pm
Hannah Bourne
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: Enhanced carbon export off the California coast McCone 141
Thu, Oct 11, 2018, 4:00pm
Myriam Telus
UCSC
Joint with Astro and CIPS Title: Carbonate formation in meteorite parent bodies: Clues from in-situ C and O isotope analyses 1 LeConte Hall
Thu, Oct 18, 2018, 4:00pm
Frank Graziani
LLNL
Hot dense states of matter: A journey from the micro to the macro descriptions McCone 141
Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 4:00pm
Paul Falkowski
Rutgers
Light to Life: The coevolution of the geosphere and biosphere McCone 141
Thu, Nov 1, 2018, 4:00pm
Ben Fildier
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: Physical drivers and modeling uncertainties on the intensification of the hydrologic cycle McCone 141
Thu, Nov 8, 2018, 4:00pm
Claire Bucholz
Caltech
Connecting the sedimentary and igneous rock records across the Great Oxidation Event McCone 141
Thu, Nov 15, 2018, 4:00pm
Walter Alvarez
UC Berkeley
The deep-sea-sediment archive of Earth and Solar-System history: The pelagic record of Earth history and doing astronomy by looking down McCone 141
Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 4:00pm
Jake Seeley
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: Why don’t puddles dry on cold days, and what does that have to do with clouds and climate? McCone 141
Thu, Dec 6, 2018, 4:00pm
Michael Antonelli
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: Ca Isotopes in Igneous and High-Temperature Metamorphic Systems and the Hydrothermal Chemistry of Paleoseawater McCone 141