Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Geology and Surface Processes

Seminars

Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Aug 21, 2014, 4:00pm
Zack Geballe
EPS, UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: Melting, freezing, and amorphization under the high pressures of planetary interiors 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 4, 2014, 4:00pm
Anja Schmidt
University of Leeds
EPS Seminar Series: Environmental and climatic effects of volcanic aerosol: past, present and future. 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 4:00pm
Magali Billen
UC Davis
EPS Seminar Series: Exploring Trench-Parallel Flow using 3D Dynamic Models of Subduction 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 18, 2014, 3:00pm
Ben Weiss
MIT/VMP
EPS Seminar Series: The Lunar Core Dynamo 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 25, 2014, 4:00pm
Simona Bordoni
Caltech
EPS Seminar Series: Influence of topographically-forced stationary waves on the East Asian summer monsoon 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 2, 2014, 4:00pm
Rebecca Fischer
Univ. of Chicago
EPS Seminar Series: Earth's accretion, core formation, and core composition 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 9, 2014, 4:00pm
Roland Burgmann
UC Berkeley
EPS Seminar Series (Distinguished Faculty Lecture): 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 16, 2014, 4:00pm
Charlie Harvey
MIT
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 23, 2014, 4:00pm
Ben Black
EPS, UC Berkeley
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 30, 2014, 4:00pm
Hilke Schlichting
MIT
EPS/Astro joint seminar TBD
Thu, Nov 6, 2014, 4:00pm
Terry Blackburn
UC Santa Cruz
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 13, 2014, 4:00pm
Colleen Hansel
WHOI
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 20, 2014, 4:00pm
Sujoy Mukhopadhyay
UC Davis
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Dec 4, 2014, 12:00pm
Robin Canup
SwRI
EPS/Astro joint seminar TBD
Thu, Dec 11, 2014, 4:00pm
Percy Link
EPS, UC Berkeley
Exit seminar 141 McCone