Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Planetary Science

Seminars

We are hosting the EPS Seminar talks on Zoom, with the link provided to members of our departmental email list. To join our email list, please contact: eps_frontoffice@berkeley.edu
Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Jan 21, 2021, 3:45pm
Jane Willenbring
Stanford
Forging Signatures: Climate’s Limited Role in Shaping Mountains online
Thu, Jan 28, 2021, 3:45pm
Mathieu Lapotre
Stanford
Single-thread rivers in barren landscapes: Formation, lateral migration, and deposits of pre-Silurian and ancient martian rivers online
Thu, Feb 4, 2021, 3:45pm
Benjamin Cardenas
Caltech
The Fluvial Sedimentology of Aeolis Dorsa, Mars online
Thu, Feb 11, 2021, 3:45pm
Jasmina Wiemann
Yale
talk title online
Thu, Feb 18, 2021, 3:45pm
Peter Crockford
Weizmann
talk title online
Thu, Feb 25, 2021, 3:45pm
Darcy McRose
Caltech
talk title online
Thu, Mar 4, 2021, 3:45pm
Matt Gleeson
U Cardiff
talk title online
Thu, Mar 11, 2021, 3:45pm
Anastasia Piliouris
LANL
talk title online
Thu, Mar 18, 2021, 3:45pm
TBD
talk title online
Thu, Mar 25, 2021, 3:45pm
Spring Break
holiday, no EPS Seminar today N/A
Thu, Apr 1, 2021, 3:45pm
Ayla Pamukcu
Stanford
talk title online
Thu, Apr 8, 2021, 3:45pm
Sonia Tikoo
Stanford
talk title online
Thu, Apr 15, 2021, 3:45pm
Sunyoung Park
Caltech
talk title online
Thu, Apr 22, 2021, 3:45pm
Whendee Silver
UC Berkeley (ESPM)
talk title online
Thu, Apr 29, 2021, 3:45pm
TBD
TBD online
Thu, May 6, 2021, 3:45pm
TBD
TBD online