Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Geology and Surface Processes

Seminars

Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Jan 22, 2015, 4:00am
Laurel Larsen
UC Berkeley
EPS Seminar Series: What the floc? Understanding the source and fate of organic sediment in the Anthropocene 141 McCone
Thu, Jan 29, 2015, 4:00pm
Carolyn Porco
CICLOPS
EPS/Astro joint seminar: The Active South Polar Terrain of Enceladus 2 Leconte Hall
Thu, Feb 5, 2015, 4:00pm
Miaki Ishii
Harvard
EPS Seminar Series: Detecting Earthquakes and Imaging Rupture Processes Using Large Seismic Networks 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 12, 2015, 4:00pm
Maria Zuber
MIT
EPS Seminar Series: The Interior of the Moon from the Gravity Recovery and Interior Laboratory (GRAIL) Mission 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 19, 2015, 4:00pm
Karen Smith
LDEO; Columbia
EPS Seminar Series: Interactions between the large-scale atmospheric circulation and the cryosphere: Recent trends and the role of natural variability 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 26, 2015, 4:00pm
John Wolff
Washington State
EPS Seminar Series: New perspectives on the Columbia River Basalts 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 5, 2015, 4:00pm
Ann Marie Carlton
Rutgers University
EPS Seminar Series: Atmosphere-biosphere interactions: rediscovering the importance of multiphase chemistry 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 12, 2015, 4:00pm
Vamsi Ganti
Imperial College
EPS Seminar Series: Mechanics of river avulsions on deltas versus alluvial fans 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 19, 2015, 4:00pm
Jodi Young
Princeton University
EPS Seminar Series: Kinetic, biochemical and physiological controls on the biological carbon sink in Antarctica 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 2, 2015, 4:00pm
Peter Hitchcock
Univ. of Cambridge
EPS Seminar Series: How the stratosphere influences surface weather and climate 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 9, 2015, 4:00pm
Pedram Hassanzadeh
Harvard University
EPS Seminar Series: Response of Midlatitude Extreme Weather Events to Climate Change 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 16, 2015, 4:00pm
Cathy Busby
UCSB
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 23, 2015, 4:00pm
Jasper Oshun
UC Berkeley
EPS Exit Seminar 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 30, 2015, 4:00pm
Josh Roering
University of Oregon
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone Hall
Thu, May 7, 2015, 4:00pm
Jesse Day
UC Berkeley
EPS Exit Seminar 141 McCone Hall