Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Geophysics

Seminars

Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Aug 24, 2017, 4:00pm
Mark Thiemens
UC San Diego
Newest Results in Mass Independent Isotope Processes and Applications to Meteoritic Oxygen Isotopes 141 McCone
Thu, Aug 31, 2017, 4:00pm
Kelin Wang
Geo. Surv. of Canada
Discoveries and controversies in the study of crustal deformation before, during, and after the 2011 M=9 Tohoku-oki earthquake 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 7, 2017, 4:00pm
Joel Blum
U of Michigan
Insights from mercury isotopes into mercury biogeochemistry 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 14, 2017, 4:00pm
Jenny Suckale
Stanford
The role of multiphase instabilities in Nature’s Extremes 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 21, 2017, 4:00pm
Mark Brandon
Yale
Cenozoic evolution of climate, topography, and tectonics in the Patagonian Andes 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 28, 2017, 4:00pm
Bill Bottke
SW Res. Institute
Joint seminar with Astronomy. Title TBD 1 LeConte
Thu, Oct 5, 2017, 4:00pm
Doug Hemingway
UC Berkeley
TBD 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 12, 2017, 4:00pm
Joel Scheingross
GFZ (Berlin)
TBD 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 19, 2017, 4:00pm
David Rowley
U of Chicago
TBD 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 26, 2017, 4:00pm
John Higgins
Princeton
TBD 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 2, 2017, 4:00pm
Jacob Edman
UC Berkeley
TBD (Exit Seminar) 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 9, 2017, 4:00pm
Kari Cooper
UC Davis
TBD 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 16, 2017, 4:00pm
Amala Mahadevan
WHOI
TBD 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 30, 2017, 4:00pm
Kristen Fauria
UC Berkeley
TBD (Exit Seminar) 141 McCone