Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Atmosphere, Oceans, and Climate

Seminars

Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Jan 23, 2014, 4:00pm
Paula Welander
Stanford
EPS Department Seminar: Hopanoids and Sterols---Ancient Fats in Modern Bacteria 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Jan 30, 2014, 4:00pm
Alexis Ault
U of Arizona
EPS Department Seminar: Direct dating of brittle deformation and ancient microseismicity with hematite (U-Th)/He geochronology 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 6, 2014, 4:00pm
Jeff Severinghaus
Scripps
EPS Department Seminar: What have we learned about our future from ice core studies of the past? 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 13, 2014, 4:00pm
Aaron Donohue
MIT
EPS Department Seminar: The relationship between the location of the intertropical convergence zone (ITCZ) and interhemispheric energy transport 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 20, 2014, 4:00pm
Seulgi Moon
MIT
EPS Department Seminar: Ice, rain, and landslides in the Washington Cascades: Landscape response to climate variability in space and time 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 27, 2014, 4:00pm
Roman DiBiase
Caltech
EPS Department Seminar: Controls on erosion and sediment transport from decadal to millennial timescales 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 6, 2014, 4:00pm
Nicole Feldl
Caltech
EPS Department Seminar: Remote responses triggered by regional climate feedbacks 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 13, 2014, 4:00pm
Daniel Stolper
Caltech
EPS Department Seminar: New insights into methane formation at both low and high temperatures 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 20, 2014, 4:00pm
Giulio Mariotti
MIT
EPS Department Seminar: Experimental microbial sedimentology 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 3, 2014, 4:00pm
Kyle Armour
MIT
EPS Department Seminar: New perspectives on the role of oceans in transient climate change 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 10, 2014, 4:00pm
Mong-Han Huang
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: Probing the lithospheric rheology across the eastern margin of the Tibetan Plateau 141 McCone
Thu, Apr 17, 2014, 4:00pm
Daniele Rosa
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: Multiscale global atmospheric transport and convective precipitation 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 4:00pm
Rachel Stanley
WHOI
EPS Department Seminar: The Interplay between Biological Productivity and Sea Ice in the Changing Arctic Ocean: A Geochemical Perspective 141 McCone Hall
Thu, May 1, 2014, 4:00pm
Pam Kaercher
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: Understanding lower mantle rheology from two‐phase deformation experiments 141 McCone Hall
Thu, May 8, 2014, 4:00pm
Alison Duvall
Univ. of Washington
EPS Department Seminar 141 McCone Hall
Thu, May 15, 2014, 4:00pm
Hyojin Kim
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar 141 McCone Hall