Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Near-Surface Geochemistry and Geobiology


Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Aug 25, 2016, 4:00pm
Lennart de Groot
U of Utrecht
EPS Seminar Series: Unraveling the short-term behaviour of the Earth’s magnetic field 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 1, 2016, 4:00pm
Bonnie Buratti
Joint Astro/EPS Seminar: Pluto at Last! 1 LeConte
Thu, Sep 8, 2016, 4:00pm
Daniel Murphy
EPS Seminar Series: Natural and anthropogenic contributions to stratospheric aerosols 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 15, 2016, 4:00pm
Jim Watkins
U of Oregon
EPS Seminar Series: How, exactly, do minerals record paleoenvironment? 141 McCone
Thu, Sep 22, 2016, 4:00pm
Mike Brown
Joint Astro/EPS Seminar: Finding Planet Nine 1 LeConte
Thu, Sep 29, 2016, 4:00pm
Matthew Weingarten
EPS Seminar Series: Observations and modeling of induced seismicity in Oklahoma 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 6, 2016, 4:00pm
Francis Nimmo
UC Santa Cruz
EPS Seminar Series: Geophysics of Pluto and Charon 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 13, 2016, 4:00pm
Matteo Spagnolo
U of Aberdeen
EPS Seminar Series: What happens below ice streams? Formerly glaciated landscapes reveal how topography evolve in one of the least accessible Earth’s surface environments 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 20, 2016, 4:00pm
Alan Howard
U of Virginia
EPS Seminar Series, Pluto: A Dynamic Landscape of Moving and Transforming Ices 141 McCone
Thu, Oct 27, 2016, 4:00pm
Matthew Fox
UC Berkeley
EPS Seminar Series: History of mountain belts from the inversion of topography and thermochronometry 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 3, 2016, 4:00pm
Peter Molnar
U Colorado Boulder
EPS Seminar Series: Mantle dynamics, isostasy, and surface topography: What is in a name? That which we call dynamic topography, by any other name (like isostasy) would stand as tall 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 10, 2016, 4:00pm
Tom Tobin
U of Alabama
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Nov 17, 2016, 4:00pm
Ali Mashayek
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Dec 1, 2016, 4:00pm
Mary Firestone
UC Berkeley
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone