Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Planetary Science

Seminars

Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Jan 23, 2020, 3:45pm
Yann Klinger
IPGP
What earthquake surface ruptures teach us about earthquake processes and fault complexity? 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Jan 30, 2020, 3:45pm
Alex Turner
UC Berkeley
Observing the land carbon sink from space: New insights from solar-induced chlorophyll fluorescence 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 6, 2020, 3:45pm
Ken Carslaw
U. of Leeds
BASC symposium keynote: All models are wrong, some are useful (but what came next is most important for climate modeling) 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 13, 2020, 3:45pm
Sophie Hines
Lamont
Glacial Ocean Dynamics: Insight into the ocean’s role in climate through a simplified physical model and deep-sea coral measurements 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 20, 2020, 3:45pm
Marine Denolle
Harvard
Using ambient seismic vibrations to probe the Earth near surface dynamics 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Feb 27, 2020, 3:45pm
Roman DiBiase
Penn State
Bedrock fracturing controls on landscape-scale erodibility 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 3:45pm
Barbara Ratschbacher
Caltech
Amphibole as a tool to investigate the redox state of arc magmas 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 12, 2020, 3:45pm
Penny Wieser
Cambridge
Novel constraints on magmatic mushes from volcanic olivines 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Mar 19, 2020, 3:45pm
Nicole Nie
Geophysical Lab
How did the Moon lose its volatiles after the giant impact? An isotopic perspective 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 2, 2020, 3:45pm
Jon Castro
Univ Mainz
TBA 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 9, 2020, 3:45pm
Ruby Fu
UC Berkeley
TBA 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 16, 2020, 3:45pm
Lucia Gualtieri
Stanford
TBA 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 23, 2020, 3:45pm
Yuem Park
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: TBA 141 McCone Hall
Thu, Apr 30, 2020, 3:45pm
Leonard Sklar
Concordia
TBA 141 McCone Hall