Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Atmosphere, Oceans, and Climate

Seminars

Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Jan 24, 2019, 4:00pm
Lizzie Dingle
Simon Fraser
From mountains to meanders: sediment dynamics in the Himalayan foreland basin McCone 141
Thu, Jan 31, 2019, 4:00pm
Laura Waters
Sonoma State
Why obsidians erupt and aplites freeze: Controls on eruptions of high-SiO2 (eutectic) melts McCone 141
Thu, Feb 7, 2019, 4:00pm
Eugene Chiang
UC Berkeley
Joint Astro/CIPS/EPS: Planet Formation Post-Kepler 1 LeConte
Thu, Feb 14, 2019, 4:00pm
Raymond Jeanloz
UC Berkeley
TBA 141 McCone
Thu, Feb 21, 2019, 4:00pm
Allison Steiner
U Michigan
Joint with BASC: TBA 141 McCone
Thu, Feb 28, 2019, 4:00pm
Joshua Tollefson
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: TBA 141 McCone
Thu, Mar 7, 2019, 4:00pm
Anne Socquet
ISTerre
Visiting Miller: TBA 141 McCone
Thu, Mar 14, 2019, 4:00pm
Stephan Fueglistaler
Princeton
Visiting Miller: TBA 141 McCone
Thu, Mar 21, 2019, 4:00pm
Vikki Meadows
U Washington
Joint Astro/CIPS/EPS: TBA 1 LeConte
Thu, Mar 28, 2019, 4:00pm
Spring Break
No Seminar No Seminar
Thu, Apr 4, 2019, 4:00pm
Inez Fung
UC Berkeley
BASC Symposium Keynote: TBA 141 McCone
Thu, Apr 11, 2019, 4:00pm
Paul Segall
Stanford
TBA 141 McCone
Thu, Apr 18, 2019, 4:00am
Emmy Smith
Johns Hopkins
TBA 141 McCone
Thu, Apr 25, 2019, 4:00pm
Elizabeth Niespolo
TBA 141 McCone
Thu, May 2, 2019, 4:00pm
William Hawley
UC Berkeley
Exit Seminar: TBA 141 McCone