Earth and Planetary Science
EPS Geophysics

Seminars

Date/Time Speaker Description Location
Thu, Jan 19, 2017, 4:00pm
Michael Kristo
LLNL
EPS Seminar Series: Nuclear Forensics: Where Science Meets Nuclear Security Policy 141 McCone
Thu, Jan 26, 2017, 4:00pm
John Vidale
U of Washington
EPS Seminar Series: A tale of three Seattle temblors: One big, one deep, and one direct hit 141 McCone
Thu, Feb 2, 2017, 4:00pm
Tapio Schneider
EPS Seminar Series / BASC Symposium: Computing the cloud response to climate change 141 McCone
Thu, Feb 9, 2017, 4:00pm
Miaki Ishii
Harvard
EPS Seminar Series: Earth’s Transition Zone: Is It Complex? Why? 141 McCone
Thu, Feb 16, 2017, 4:00pm
Maureen Long
Yale
EPS Seminar Series: The Appalachians and how they got that way: New results from EarthScope in eastern North America 141 McCone
Thu, Feb 23, 2017, 4:00pm
Diego Melgar
UC Berkeley
EPS Seminar Series: Tsunami hazards: Science, technology, and society 141 McCone
Thu, Mar 2, 2017, 4:00pm
Adrian Borsa
UC San Diego
EPS Seminar Series: Drought to flood and everything in between: non-tectonic interpretations of continuous GPS time series 141 McCone
Thu, Mar 9, 2017, 4:00pm
Rene Boiteau
PNNL
EPS Seminar Series: Revealing Mechanisms of Biogeochemical Metal Cycling in the Ocean 141 McCone
Mon, Mar 13, 2017, 4:00pm
Harriet Lau
Harvard
EPS Seminar Series: Tidal Tomography and Deep Mantle Buoyancy 141 McCone
Thu, Mar 16, 2017, 4:00pm
Itay Halevy
Weizmann Institute
EPS Seminar Series: The geologic history of seawater 18O/16O 141 McCone
Thu, Mar 23, 2017, 4:00pm
Jeremy Caves
ETH Zurich
EPS Seminar Series: Cenozoic uplift and climate in Asia: Insights from stable carbon and oxygen isotopes 141 McCone
Thu, Apr 6, 2017, 4:00pm
Bethanie Edwards
U of Hawaii
EPS Seminar Series: Understanding Carbon Export Dynamics through Meta'omics 141 McCone
Thu, Apr 13, 2017, 4:00pm
Francois Tissot
MIT
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Apr 20, 2017, 4:00pm
Jessica Hawthorne
U of Leeds
EPS Seminar Series 141 McCone
Thu, Apr 27, 2017, 4:00pm
John Valley
U Wisconsin Madison
EPS Seminar Series: Hadean Zircons are not from Hell: SIMS & Atom Probe Studies of 207Pb/206Pb, One Atom at a Time 141 McCone
Thu, May 4, 2017, 4:00pm
Marissa Tremblay
UC Berkeley
EPS Seminar Series: Constraining past Earth and planetary surface temperatures using cosmogenic noble gases 141 McCone